HTC U11 debuting on the 16th, could have a "squeezable" frame

Otis Hoffman
May 16, 2017

And there is a calibration screen that shows how hard you are pushing in the sides of the phone, and allows you to adjust the amount of pressure needed for Edge Sense to work.

As per the three official teasers, HTC U 11 is confirmed to come with glossy coloured glass-and-metal-based body and boasts of a 369-video recording feature and the state-of-the-art "Edge Sense" frame technology, which can perform all the functions of a physical button such as power on/off and volume up/down.

Finally, a report from VentureBeat aims to clarify the HTC U11's Edge Sense functionality. During set up it seems users will be asked to set a "squeeze force level" to set the sensitivity.

1 year on, Verstappen sees fickle side of F1 at Spanish GP
When you get hit from behind there's not much you can do, so between Max and me there was nothing I could do. Bottas' slight nudge of Raikkonen caused a chain-reaction, sending Raikkonen into Verstappen.

The above livestream gets started at 2pm local time (11:30am India / 6am GMT / 2am Eastern / 11pm Pacific / 8pm Hawaii) and we'll follow on with more details at the conclusion of the event. A few benchmark leaks over the past few weeks had suggested the U 11 will only include 4GB of RAM, but it now looks like there will be a variant with 6GB of RAM after all.

Users are expected to be able to program all the different actions corresponding to the different intensities of squeezes - through an app that HTC will release after the launch of the feature. But Hey, it's only 48 hours till we know. In HTC's home market of Taiwan, the U 11 is rumored to go on sale sometime later this month for a slightly lower price tag than the U Ultra.

It will house the Snapdragon 835 along with 4 GB of RAM.

Jose Mourinho vows to make 'lots of changes' ahead of Ajax final
United can not finish below sixth this season, no matter what happens in their remaining three fixtures. They were playing the game of their lives and we knew that in advance.

We have also heard that the new HTC flagship will come with a 16 megapixel front facing camera designed for selfies and a 12 megapixel rear camera for photos and videos.

There'll be 64GB of storage, expandable up to 2TB via microSD card, but only a 3,000mAh battery. Other parts of the leaked clip show off the Type-C USB port. It is also expected to have water and dust resistance rating of IP57.

Hong Kong rejects asylum claims of group that hid Snowden
He claimed that when the refugees refused to answer, their social assistance payments for rent and food were cut off. The Hong Kong government "has repeatedly tried to question the four adults about their involvement with Mr.

Other reports by Info About Network

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER